Concerts by Series


Nineteen concerts in the vocal series feature the highest calibre of artists and a wide variety of programming including popular favourites and rarities from the choral, opera and art song repertoires:

  • Thurs. Sep 26, 2013 Artists of the COC Ensemble Studio
  • Wed. Oct 9, 2013 Artists of the COC Ensemble Studio
  • Tues. Oct 15, 2013 Robert Pomakov and The Gryphon Trio
  • Tues. Oct 22, 2013 Artists of the COC Ensemble Studio
  • Wed. Oct 23, 2013 Artists of the UofT Opera Division
  • Tues. Nov 12, 2013 Simone Osborne
  • Tues. Jan 28, 2014 Artists of the COC Ensemble Studio
  • Tues. Feb 4, 2014 Tracy Dahl
  • Tues. Feb 11, 2014 Paul Appleby
  • Thurs. Feb 13, 2014 Sir Thomas Allen
  • Thurs. Feb 20, 2014 COC Ensemble Studio/Atelier lyrique de l’Opéra de Montréal
  • Wed. Feb 26, 2014 Capella Intima and Toronto Continuo Collective
  • Thurs. Mar 13, 2014 Artists of the COC Ensemble Studio
  • Thurs. Mar 27, 2014 Canadian Art Song Project
  • Thurs. Apr 3, 2014 Artists of the COC Ensemble Studio
  • Tues. May 6, 2014 Allyson McHardy
  • Tues. May 13, 2014 Russell Braun
  • Tues. May 20, 2014 Artists of the COC Ensemble Studio
  • Thurs. May 22, 2014 Stephen R. Clarke


Featuring 17 concerts, the chamber series explores a vast repertoire of music, showcasing the excellent musicianship of some of the most notable local and international artists:

  • Wed. Oct 2, 2013 Artists of the COC Orchestra
  • Thurs. Oct 17, 2013 Yegor Dyachkov
  • Tues. Oct 29, 2013 Julie Hereish and Michel-Alexandre Broekaert
  • Wed. Oct 30, 2013 Artists of the COC Orchestra
  • Thurs. Nov 7, 2013 Amstel Quartet
  • Tues. Nov 19, 2013 Artists of The Glenn Gould School
  • Tues. Dec 3, 2013 GGS New Music Ensemble
  • Thurs. Dec 5, 2013 Ensemble Made in Canada
  • Thurs. Jan 30, 2014 Trio Arkel with Les Allt and Erica Goodman
  • Wed. Mar 19, 2014 Ballet Brass
  • Tues. Apr 1, 2014 Artists of The Glenn Gould School
  • Thurs. Apr 17, 2014 Mark Fewer
  • Thurs. Apr 24, 2014 ArrayMusic
  • Thurs. May 8, 2014 Marie Bérard, Bryan Epperson and David Louie
  • Thurs. May 15, 2014 Artists of the COC Orchestra and Ensemble Studio
  • Thurs. May 29, 2014 Toronto Summer Music Festival
  • Wed. Jun 4, 2014 Artists of the COC Orchestra


From smooth to sizzling, the Jazz series offers 14 performances by some of Toronto’s jazz legends as well as the stars of tomorrow:

  • Tues. Oct 1, 2013 Morgan Childs Quartet
  • Wed. Nov 6, 2013 Adi Braun Quartet
  • Wed. Nov 20, 2013 Shirantha Beddage Quartet
  • Wed. Dec 4, 2013 Elizabeth Shepherd Trio
  • Tues. Dec 17, 2013 Cadence
  • Wed. Jan 8, 2014 Joe Sealy Trio
  • Tues. Jan 14, 2014 Humber Brazilian Jazz Ensemble
  • Thurs. Jan 23, 2014 Humber Contemporary Jazz Ensemble
  • Wed. Feb 5, 2014 Mark Kieswetter and Ross MacIntyre
  • Wed. Feb 19, 2014 Michael Occhipinti and Shine On
  • Wed. Mar 5, 2014 Robi Botos and Hilario Durán
  • Wed. Mar 26, 2014 Humber Faculty 6
  • Thurs. Apr 10, 2014 Norman Marshall Villeneuve's Jazz Message Quartet
  • Tues. Apr 29, 2014 Shannon Butcher Quartet


The piano virtuoso series includes 13 performances that offer opportunities to hear an impressive roster of Canadian and international pianists:

  • Thurs. Oct 3, 2013 Hank Knox
  • Thurs. Oct 31, 2013 Ilya Poletaev
  • Wed. Nov 13, 2013 John Kameel Farah
  • Thurs. Nov 21, 2013 Alexander Seredenko
  • Tues. Dec 10, 2013 Stefan Chaplikov
  • Tues. Jan 7, 2014 Mehdi Ghazi
  • Thurs. Jan 16, 2014 Christopher Goodpasture
  • Tues. Feb 18, 2014 Kara Huber
  • Tues. Mar 4, 2014 Claudia Chan and Ryan MacEvoy McCullough
  • Thurs. Mar 6, 2014 Duo Volando
  • Tues. Mar 18, 2014 Haiou Zhang
  • Tues. Apr 15, 2014 Philip Chiu
  • Thurs. May 1, 2014 Leonard Gilbert


Nine unique presentations encompass sounds and rhythms from across the globe, drawing inspiration from ancient rituals and musical traditions:
 
  • Tues. Oct 8, 2013 Andrew Downing’s Anahtar Project featuring Güç Başar Gülle
  • Thurs. Oct 10, 2013 Nagata Shachu
  • Tues. Nov 5, 2013 Monsoon:Synthesis
  • Thurs. Nov 28, 2013 Shargi Persian Percussion Ensemble
  • Wed. Dec 11, 2013 Eliana Cuevas Quintet
  • Tues. Mar 11, 2014 Jeng Yi Korean Drumming Ensemble
  • Tues. Apr 22, 2014 The Sicilian Jazz Project
  • Tues. May 27, 2014 Donné Roberts Band
  • Tues. Jun 3, 2014 Iraida Erokhina and Alexander Sevastian


This vibrant series of seven events celebrates the expressive power of the human body in a colourful variety of ways via some of the most dynamic members of Toronto's dance community:

  • Wed. Nov 27, 2013 Dharma Santi and guests
  • Thurs. Jan 9, 2014 Gadfly Dance
  • Tues. Jan 21, 2014 Infusion Dance
  • Thurs. Feb 6, 2014 Signal Theatre
  • Tues. Feb 25, 2014 Ballet Jörgen
  • Tues. Mar 25, 2014 Peggy Baker Dance Projects
  • Tues. Apr 8, 2014 Artists of Opera Atelier and Atelier Ballet
Nearby Hotels & Restaurants
Make a night of your visit to the opera.
Map & Directions
How to find the Four Seasons Centre.